BRUSHING YOUR FACE CLEAN AND LOVING IT!

I recently bought this facial brush.

I’ve seen it online before and searched for it in Manila, Cebu, Davao – everywhere! – but it always managed to make itself unavailable to me – making me resort to a weird alternative to a hilamos habit, the toothbrush.  Yun pala, it’s just there waiting at Robinsons Department store, 7 minutes away from my house.

I thought it was expensive. As it turns out, it gets you at a mere PhP34.00, cheaper than a pack of cigarettes.

This little one takes top spot today.

I’ve been using the Watsons Facial Massager (PhP 375.00) that came with a facial brush. It was good to use every time I washed my face, but it always required fresh batteries all the time – and it shouldn’t be used near water! It was also too bulky and heavy that, as a traveler, I had to let it go.

THE WONDERS OF THE BRUSH

The facial brush is a microdermabrasion tool. It works exactly the same way those expensive facial treatments in spas and clinics do – get the dead stuff out of your face.

The brush also effectively cleans and massages the skin. Sounds good?

This tool is safe, soft and gentle.

HOW TO USE THE FACIAL BRUSH

1.)    Wet your face;

2.)    Put on your favorite cleanser (I use Pond’s facial foam… works great!);

3.)    Brush your skin using circular strokes all over the face and neck;

4.)    Rinse thoroughly;

5.)    Slap on a thin layer of moisturizer.

A funny tingle may be felt after using using the brush. That’s normal.

Once a week brushing is recommended, but I personally think doing it every other night is alright, as long as you don’t scrub it like you do the bathroom floor.

I’ve always wanted this brush for good reasons:

1.)    It’s cheap and doesn’t require batteries;

2.)    It’s safe to use in the bathroom;

3.)    It does the work of common EXPENSIVE treatments.

I’ve always wanted that clean, polished look of skin. And this gem can deliver exactly as I wanted.

In the first few months of using the technique (with the old brush), I felt my skin was always fresh. I loved it!

Note: Facial brushing is not for everyone. If you have any of the following, think twice before getting into it:

1.)    Sensitive skin

2.)    Acne-loaded skin (although this practice helps clean out scabs and dried up pimples)

3.)    Broken facial skin

4.)    Irritated skin

5.)    Skin undergoing other forms of treatment

REMEMBER: Never brush your face without using a good water-based moisturizer afterwards!

One thought on “BRUSHING YOUR FACE CLEAN AND LOVING IT!

Leave a Reply

