CEE: The Skin Whitening Vitamin… now in gel-form.

People close to me know that I’ve always wanted healthy tanned skin. Having fair skin (my own) has never really appealed to me, as some of my previous posts would tell you.

But tonight, I’d like to bring some light into this new product I’ve discovered in the hope of improving some of my trouble spots like my undereyes and the sides of my nose that are slightly in need of attention.

For those of you who long for lighter, brighter skin, you might wanna check this out.

The Calderon Skin Clinic (Quirino Ave., Gen. Santos City) and the Beauty Box Spa for Men and Women (Nat’l H’way, Gen. Santos City) will soon introduce a curious little product called Vita C Whitening Beads.

It is a clear, odorless gel with tiny beads designed to deliver Vitamin C directly onto your skin.

Research show that stabilized vitamin C has strong potential skin lightening abilities that also imparts a healthy glow. Top Dermatologist Dr. Dina Calderon also shares that Vitamin C is a better alternative for that purpose than Hydroquinone -which is banned in many countries due to cancer risks (!)

(note: Always check your skin product labels for Hydroquinone. It is common in exfoliants)

Back to Vita C.

This product, as previously mentioned, comes in gel form. It is fast-absorbing, non-greasy, and ick-free. I put it on right after my evening hilamos, and it felt light, almost water-like. In a few minutes, it felt like nothing was there. Clean and easy.

I’ll update this post in a few days if I notice any improvements on my trouble spots.

Some notes:

This product is a skin lightening agent and does NOT replace the role of a good moisturizer.

Dr. Dina advises putting Vita C on your clean skin first and letting it dry before putting on moisturizer.

Read more on the effects of Vitamin C on your skin. This product is your new resource for those benefits. 🙂

3 thoughts on “CEE: The Skin Whitening Vitamin… now in gel-form.

  1. “This product, as previously mentioned, comes in gel form. It is fast-absorbing, non-greasy, and ick-free. I put it on right after my evening hilamos, and it felt light, almost water-like. In a few minutes, it felt like nothing was there. Clean and easy”.

    Cool New Product! I want one when I go to GenSan!

Leave a Reply

