MANDELIC SKIN CARE: A KEY TO CLEARER, FRESHER SKIN

A little over a month ago, my friend Edz handed me a set of skin care products from E-Derm Centers based on Mandelic Acid formulation. Of all my years of exploring skin perfecting products, this sounded new to me, but I knew I had to try it.

The aim was to improve skin texture, reduce wrinkles and target acne. The results are stated below.

WHAT IS MANDELIC ACID?

Mandelic Acid is a substance that is both an antibiotic and an exfoliating (skin peeling) agent. Dermatologists now suggest mandelic acid for a wide variety of skin concerns, from acne to wrinkles; it is especially good in the treatment of adult acne as it addresses both of these concerns (Wikipedia hehe!).

This substance also reduces inflammation – swollen pimples, scratches, post-laser treatments, etc.

 

THE PRODUCT LINE

E-Derm’s Mandelic Acid formulations include the following products:

1.)    HYDRAMANDELIC CLEANSER

A very light and effective cleaning agent in place of common soaps. Those who want a rich lather might not enjoy this as much as it has almost zero bubbles (but it doesn’t mean it’s not working). I found out that it feels good applying this with a facial brush. It’s easy to wash off.

2.)    HYDRAMANDELIC TONER

This product comes as a fluid gel, so it is best applied with fingers. I don’t think it works like the common toners that are meant to wipe off dirt. This works more as a preparation for the use of the next two products. The cooling sensation it gives the skin is just amazing!

3.)    MANDELIC SERUM

This is probably the most powerful product in the set. Instructions were to use it at night, after the cleanser and the toner. What I love about this is that tightening feel it gives the skin. In the morning, you’ll still feel tight and oil-free.

4.)    SHINE CONTROL MOISTURIZER

This one is meant to be used during the daytime after the cleanser and the toner. It feels light and smells good (a hint of pinipig). It indeed reduces oil on your face. Downside to this is that it doesn’t have SPF, so if you’re going out in the sun, make sure to use sunscreen a few minutes after application of this product.

RESULTS

Now, after weeks of using the product line, I’ve taken note of the following observations:

1.)    SUBSTANTIAL PEELING – but not too much.

And fast too! I noticed gentle peeling after 3 days of use, and it felt good… not painful at all!

My skin felt lighter and fresher. I just had to use sunscreen like crazy since my work requires me to go out into the sun from time to time.

2.)    MINIMAL ACNE GROWTH

I still had one or two popping out, but significantly lesser than before. This is probably due to the products’ antibiotic properties.

3.)    MINIMIZED PORE SIZE

I’m not sure if it’s the peeling or the toner working on this, but they’re relatively smalle in appearance.

4.)    REDUCED UNWANTED MARKS

Those stubborn marks on the tip of my cheekbones, below my ears and my temples have gradually faded as peeling continued.

5.)    NO MORE CYSTIC ACNE

I’d like to leave the explanation to the experts, but I sure noticed that I wasn’t growing cystic acne (those deep, hard painful pimples that never come out) as often as before, especially on my chin.

6.)    REDUCED OILINESS

Just as the shine Control moisturizer has promised.

7.)    ROUGH SPOTS. GONE!

I’ve always had these stubborn patches of dry, rough skin under my lower lip. They were the first to go.

WHERE TO GET IT

The products I’ve mentioned above are available at E-derm Centers (http://www.edermcenters.com/ or facebook – http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100001361674080&ref=ts).

You might want to consult your skin professional before using Mandelic Acid products.

2 thoughts on “MANDELIC SKIN CARE: A KEY TO CLEARER, FRESHER SKIN

  1. Aw, this was a very nice post. Spending some time
    and actual effort to generate a good article… but what can
    I say… I procrastinate a lot and don’t seem to get anything
    done.

Leave a Reply

